Book Review: The High Druids Blade by Terry Brooks

I began reading this series way back around 1980 when I was still in Middle School. To this day I attribute my love of fantasy to this series. Over the years I have spent many an hour with the Ohmsford’s and Leah’s and I am never disappointed. With this book we see another generation of these family’s thrust into diversity. This time however, the story seems more related to human foe’s rather than super human. I think that this detracts a bit from the history of the series but it does work. I enjoyed the read very much and look forward to reading a future novel in the series.

One major draw back of this novel to me is that it appears to be setting up another book in the series. I was not completely satisfied by the ending as I felt that there should have been more to it. But, that may be to my own predetermined ideas rather than any real issue. I did enjoy the book and the author yet again delivers a wonderful novel of adversity and growth.

Leave a Reply

